???

I suppose I’ve tormented everyone long enough as to the identity of my ongoing UFO, now FO.

I’m just glad to see that someone else is as sick as I am when it comes to creative knitting.

Yes, Kristi guessed it right, it is a uterus. A squeaking stuffed cuddly pink uterus.

Now the question on everyone’s mind is WHY? There is a good reason behind my funky little project. One of my oldest friends is having a partial hysterectomy today. So since she’s loosing an unhealthy and unhappy body part…. I thought I’d “replace” it with a happy cuddly and squeaking knitted uterus.


It all started with a concept and a trip to the Yarn Tree in Flat Rock. When I told Betty the owner what I had intended for the pink acrylic she said “You really are sick!”

I worked out the pattern myself even though believe it or not there are existing patterns on the web. I crocheted a round using double crochet for the cervix and picked up stitches around the edges to begin. Then with increases, straight knitting and decreases Viola!! For the stuffing and squeaker, I dismantled a dollar store dog toy.

I can’t wait to bestow this Object d’ Art upon my friend, I think she’s going to love her new uterus!

Squeak Squeak!!!

8 thoughts on “???

Leave a Reply

