It’s not easy being green

I intended to start another one of Katelin ffrench’s shawls but upon discovering that I did not have enough yardage I went to Plan B and switched to the Common Bean shawl. I am making this with my handspun. The only issue I had with spinning this yarn is that during the dying process the roving slightly felted and was not very draft friendly. This caused areas of thick and thin, I’m hoping not to the point where it affects the finished result.

2015/01/img_8886.jpg I am hoping this will turn out as planned. I haven’t knitted any lace in quite some time. It feels good to get back into it.

Leave a Reply

